“Someone told me there’s a girl out there with love in her eyes and flowers in her hair”

The boy quoted this Led Zeppelin’s song — “Going to California” soon after he saw this picture on my facebook. I went “Thanks, Darling… you’re so sweet!” and then… “Oh, that’ll be a great blog post title!”.

Much like the origin of this post title, these pictures are the product of coincidence. Last week my friend, Pam, and I decided it was time to take some nice outdoor pictures. I, however, took an accidental nap and showed up at her place when the sun was ready to set. So in that nick of time we decided to just go to a park near her apartment, which was in the west part of town. We found these lovely lilac bushes that matched my sweater and the sun nicely peeped through them.

(All thrifted except the shoes are Steve Madden via TJ Maxx)

It never fails to amaze me how full of surprises life is. I thought i ruined the plan that day by taking a too long of a nap but i love the pictures we took that day. In real life too, things had been quite tricky but today I received some good news that gave me hope that things are looking up. I’m so relieved and now I can focus on the rest of my school term, which has 4 weeks left and then I’m so ready for a break!

Have a great weekend, everyone! Don’t forget to show your Mom some love on Mother’s day :)

5 responses to ““Someone told me there’s a girl out there with love in her eyes and flowers in her hair”

  1. Gorgeous photos! Love the first one especially and you the best luck with thrifting :)

  2. you look so lovely, the flowers are such a sweet touch!

  3. These picture are so beautiful! What a sweet skirt!

  4. the pictures are sooo cute i likes and the skirt so summery and nice :)

  5. Oh, you look like you’re out of a storybook!

Leave a Reply

